+1
Done

Chatboard, Activate domain right - remove message "you don't have access..."

Trista Oliva 5 months ago in Productivity Management updated by Daniel Clarke 4 months ago 3

With release 116, a new domain right was introduced called "Chatboard, Activate." We would like to utilize this new domain right to limit access for who can create Chatboards, however the message placed on the Task Inbox when a user does not have this right is large and has a negative implication ("You don't have access to the chatboard").

In all other areas of the application, if a user does not have access to something, the feature/link simply does not display (like on the left nav column), or it is greyed out (like an edit button for a page). However with this domain right, if the user does not have it, it says in large font "You don't have access to the chatboard."

We are requesting this domain right behave consistently with other functionality in the application. Below are some examples of how it could work:

Current functionality with the message:

Option 1, no message:




Option 2, link shown in grey color, indicating it is disabled:

Collaboration Tasks
Done

Hi Christine,

It will be out in release 119.  If the user has no access to the board, the panel will be hidden from view.  Essentially the following scenarios will apply:

User 1 (No required rights, No Chat, Activate)

  • There will be no panel, it will be hidden from view

User 2 (With required rights, No Chat, Activate)

  • The chat panel will show if the task has an existing chat board, otherwise, it will be hidden.

User 3 (With required rights, With Chat, Activate)

  • The chat panel will show 

Kind Regards

Daniel.

Whew!  Thanks for the update Eric!

In Progress

Thanks for the feedback.  This was already planned in our backlog.  The panel will NOT be displayed if the user does not have access to the Chat Board.  Current target for this is r118 but we will update if things shift.