+4
Shelved

File Upload for external partners with terms and conditions before use

Rachel 6 months ago in Digital Asset Management updated by Meena Mistry 2 weeks ago 5

We would like a page (could be the same as the current uploads page) that external partners can "drop off" items for internal usage.  

(For example: Our tournaments take photos at their event.  We would like an easy way they can drop those files off for us to use, save, and distribute with our DAM)

We would need, for this to work, a pop up terms and conditions that individuals would need to accept before they are allowed to upload items.  (These terms are usually related to rights granting)

Ingestion / Upload

A couple of questions to understand your use case better:

1. Would this page be just a drop off point (drag & drop and done)? 

2. Would this page need to ask the user to complete some metadata on the files they are dropping of?

3. Would you need just one drop off point or do you have different audiences contributing different items which would require a different set of metadata or which would require a different processing once dropped off?

Hi Petra.

1. YES, Maybe a function to select multiple DA's that need to be deleted and then drag to a bin. I think that would be one drop of point

2, NO.Just an alert message prompting user if they are sure they want to delete files from the DA Folder

Another prompt to advise files have now been deleted.

3. YES. One drop off point ideally

Hi Petra, 

Apologies for never answering your inquiry.  

Basically it would just be like the uploads section of the new UI, but for specific user groups to be allowed to upload only after they have "signed" a terms and conditions.  Once done, the files will be placed into the DAM.  I am more ambivalent as to where they go.  If they stay in the Uploads folder not available or if they go into a designated classification is not that concerning to me.  It is important, however, that the "signing" of the terms and conditions is recorded somewhere and it can either happen every time someone from that user group wants to upload or I have the option to update those and force a new signature (if it is remembered).  

Thanks!

~Rachel