This should function the same way as the project details page where a user with proper permissions can cancel the project. When this happens, we need to also be able to cancel the activity. Many of our activities have a 1:1 relationship with a single project (i.e., there is only ever 1 project under the activity). Currently, we have to manually close the activity and fill out required fields that may not be relevant to the particular request.
Customer support service by UserEcho