+1

Automatically remove a user from a "Team" when they are set to inactive

Robert Colville 1 year ago in Productivity Management updated by Christine Mellick 1 year ago 3

When a user is set to inactive status, you can remove them from role and group at the same time, but not the teams they are associated with. Any user who has a status of inactive should be automatically removed from any team they are on.

If you automatically remove someone from a role, then you would lose the ability to move work from Person A (one that is inactive) to Person B the person that is taking over the work.   This change would cause us more work.

I always reassign everything in a user's queue before I inactivate them, so that doesn't happen.

We do the same as well.