+4
Shelved

Deactivate shared links when files are deleted

Rachel 1 year ago in Digital Asset Management updated by Gerda Oppewal 1 year ago 6

I would like links to deactivate if the files in the DAM are removed.



Orders / Sharing

Thank you, we see this as a valid request. We change the status to Shelved to see if others vote on it.

This would be awesome for SBD - Upvoted

Hi Gerda,

Sure.  

1) a creative/graphic user uploads some files

2) that user shares a link with download link for an external user

3) they get a call from their higher-ups that the file is wrong, or out of date, or contains some error

4) they remove those files and reupload an updated version to the DAM

5) the user reshares the new download link with an external user

The issue is that first link the user shared remains active, thereby allowing for more chances of usage errors by our external partners.  

Let me know if you need further clarification. 

~Rachel

Thanks for your request Rachel, can you please elaborate on your use case to make sure we understand it correctly?