+13
Done

Task Inbox: Prevent a User from closing a Task with Checked Out Document

Rae-Ann Hunt 1 year ago in Productivity Management updated by Amelia Ross 3 months ago 6

Currently, a user can check out a document and close a task before checking the document back in. Then, later in the WF, when a task is assigned to a different user containing the same document that was never checked back in, the second user can not upload a new version or check out the document. 

This request is to for the application to either prevent the user from closing the task if the document is still checked out, by displaying a message that forces the user to either cancel the check out or check in a new version before closing the task. 

Attachments Workflow Tasks

This has been completed and is part of Release 115.  The message "voting is not allowed when asset is checked out" will display.

Barclays is also struggling with this.  Today, if a reviewer does not check the document back in we have to reject the project and the submitter has to begin the workflow again.  The reviewer is unable to go back in to the project and check the doc back in and as admins we cannot force it through - the only option is to start the project from the beginning, resulting in days wasted in the workflow.

Do we have any updates on this as we are seeing it happen more and more.