+12
Done

"Create Attachments From" selection on legacy page defaults to the same choice the user made in the action menu (VSTS 148514)

Rockell B. (Aprimo Consultant) 2 years ago in Productivity Management updated by Amelia Ross 7 months ago 10 1 duplicate

Description: Situation: When uploading attachments and choosing "Internet File" or "Website" on and object's "new attachment" action menu or on the task attachment menu, the resulting page is defaulted to Uploaded Files and the user must reselect Internet File or Website. Please see below for details and the included attachment for screenshots.

Use Case #1: User is on an object attachment screen in the main application and wants to upload an Internet URL or a Website. User selects "Internet File" (or website) on the action menu for "New." 

The user is then redirected to the legacy Upload page. The option selected by default is Uploaded File and the user must again select the desired option on this page. 

Desired behavior: "Create Attachments From" selection defaults to the same choice the user made in the action menu

Use Case #2: User is in the Task Inbox and wants to upload an Internet URL or a Website to a task. User selects "Internet File" (or websites) on the action menu for "Attach." 

The user is then redirected to the legacy Upload page. The option selected by default is Uploaded File and the user must again select the desired option on this page.

Desired behavior: "Create Attachments From" selection defaults to the same choice the user made in the action menu


Attachments UX

Duplicates 1

The improvements for the Task Inbox upload behavior are part of Release 115. 

Good news Justine, this idea already existed and is being worked right now.  I have merged your Idea with it.

Improvements to the attachments for an Activity and Work Request were completed and are in Release 113.  The Task Inbox will be addressed separately next because it opens a new tab. I'll keep this In Progress and update it when that final ticket is done.  Thanks.

Hi, also can we have a selection to only have 'Internet File' - therefore resulting in the user accessing only the most up-to-date file, not having to re-upload a file into MRM when an update is made.

For my company, we don't ever need to upload a file, only internet shared files, so we want to restrict the option to do anything other than 'Internet Files' upload.

This is also frustrating behavior as we store our campaign documents on Google docs.  It would be nice to not have to apologise when I am training new users on Aprimo / Task Inbox uploads.   If this could be resolved, it would be a much smoother introduction to the Aprimo application and increase adoption and improve first impressions of Aprimo.  Thanks.

Monash University uses Google doc to store a majority of project documents, so this behavior is frustrating for our users.

I have multiple customers also requesting that this feature be addressed.  Google docs are being widely used, so the current behavior allows for many non-needed clicks.