When do a "Create aspect" and hit the "Save" button, PIMS navigates from the Create-view to the Edit-view. The "Save & Close" button performs a save and then instructs the history to go one back. In this case the Create-view is the previous entry in the history.
In other words, the behaviour is as designed, although in this case it's not very pretty.
If people are used to save a lot while creating an aspect - to preserve their changes - it is counter-intuitive and strange that suddenly a empty view is shown. That should not happen.
Attached you can see a video that shows the behaviour.
Customer support service by UserEcho